Translate to:

Peer-led Team Learning International Society

Partial List of Practitioners

Contacts

Jamaica

The University of the West Indies at Mona
Kingston, Jamaica
Novelette Sadler-McKnight
Lecturer, Inorganic Chemistry
Supervisor, Educational Research Program
Department of Chemistry
novelette.sadlermcknight@uwimona.edu.jm
Program pages: http://www.mona.uwi.edu/chemistry/peer
http://www.mona.uwi.edu/marcom/ecalendar/feature/peer-assistance-teaching-initiatves

United Kingdom

University of Exeter, Penryn Campus
Cornwall, England, United Kingdom
Andrew J. Pye
Senior Tutor and Lecturer
Senior Academic and Pastoral Tutor, Academic Advisor
Department of Biosciences
A.J.Pye@exeter.ac.uk
http://biosciences.exeter.ac.uk/staff/index.php?web_id=andrew_pye
programmes page: http://as.exeter.ac.uk/education-quality-enhancement/projects/peercoaching/
university wide programme set up after pilot programme:
http://www.exeter.ac.uk/student-engagement-skills/peersupport/about/

United States

CALIFORNIA

California State University, Dominguez Hills
Carson, California
Mohsen Beheshti
Professor and Chair
Department of Computer Science
mbeheshti@csudh.edu
CSC.csudh.edu

FLORIDA

Florida International University
Miami, Florida
Thomas Pitzer
Senior Instructor
Department of Biological Sciences
Peer Led Team Learning (PLTL) Faculty Coordinator
Biology Education Program Director
pitzert@fiu.edu

Jose Luis Alberte-Dueñas
Biology PLTL Program Director
Department of Biological Sciences
jalbe009@fiu.edu
PLTL Website: pltl.fiu.edu

Florida Atlantic University
Boca Raton, Florida
Geri Mayer
Coordinator for Academic Programs
Department of Biological Sciences
gmayer@fau.edu

Miami Dade College, InterAmerican Campus
Miami, Florida
Faculty Institute of Teaching and Learning
Kimberly S. Lanier,
Ph.D., Director
klanier1@mdc.edu

Miami Dade College, Wolfson Campus
Miami, Florida
Monica Minchala, Director; ARCOS Program
mminchal@mdc.edu
Uyen Le, Coordinator, Natural Sciences
ule@mdc.edu

University of South Florida
Tampa, Florida
Scott Lewis
Department of Chemistry
slewis@usf.edu

GEORGIA

University of West Georgia
Carrollton, Georgia
Department of Chemistry
Dusty Otwell
dotwell@westga.edu

IDAHO

Boise State University
Boise, Idaho
Jillana Finnegan
Associate Director
Advising and Academic Enhancement
jillanafinnegan@boisestate.edu
website: aae.boisestate.edu
Follow AAE @BSUSuccess

ILLINOIS

Northeastern Illinois University
Chicago, Illinois
Marcelo O. Sztainberg
Associate Dean
College of Arts and Sciences
m-sztainberg@neiu.edu
Department of Chemistry

Sarah Cordell
Department of Mathematics
s-cordell@neiu.edu

Northwestern University
Evanston, Illinois
Marina Micari
Director, Academic Resource Center
Gateway Science Workshop program
m-micari@northwestern.edu

INDIANA

Indiana University-Purdue University at Indianapolis
Indianapolis, Indiana
Pratibha Varma-Nelson
Professor of Chemistry
Executive Director, STEM Education Innovation and Research Institute (SEIRI)
pvn@iupui.edu

MAINE

University of Maine
Orono, Maine
Mitchell Bruce
Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
Cooperating Faculty, Maine Center for Research in STEM Education
mbruce@maine.edu

MARYLAND

Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, Maryland
Ariane Kelly
Assistant Director of Academic Support
ariane.kelly@jhu.edu
website: http://academicsupport.jhu.edu/pilot-learning/

MASSACHUSETTS

Bridgewater State University
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Thomas P. Kling
Professor and Chair
Department of Physics
tkling@bridgew.edu
http://microsites.bridgew.edu/streams

MISSOURI

Washington University in St. Louis
St. Louis, Missouri
PLTL Website: teachingcenter.wustl.edu/scholarship/pltl/
Megan Daschbach
Senior Lecturer, Chemistry
Director of General Chemistry PLTL Program
daschbach@wustl.edu

Regina (Gina) Frey
Florence E. Moog Professor of STEM Education, Chemistry
Executive Director, The Teaching Center (teachingcenter.wustl.edu)
Co-Director, Center for Integrative Research on Cognition, Learning, and Education (CIRCLE); (circle.wustl.edu)
Gfrey@wustl.edu

Lisa Kuehne
Program Coordinator; Cornerstone: The Learning Center (cornerstone.wustl.edu/)
Director of Calculus PLTL Program
University College Instructor; Mathematics
lmkuehne@wustl.edu

NEW MEXICO

New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Avis James
Department of Biology
avis@nmsu.edu

NEW YORK

New York City College of Technology, City University of New York
Brooklyn, New York
Janet Liou-Mark
Department of Mathematics
jliou-mark@citytech.cuny.edu

Diana Samaroo
Department of Chemistry
DSamaroo@CityTech.Cuny.Edu

Melanie Villatoro
Construction Management/Civil Engineering Technology
mvillatoro@citytech.cuny.edu.

NORTH CAROLINA

Duke University
Durham, North Carolina
Susan Rodger
Professor of the Practice
Computer Science Department
www.cs.duke.edu/~rodger
pltlcs.org

TEXAS

El Paso Community College
El Paso, Texas
Socorro Arteaga
Department of Chemistry
marteag1@epcc.edu

University of Texas – El Paso
El Paso, Texas
Jim Becvar
Department of Chemistry
jbecvar@utep.edu

University of Texas at Dallas
Richardson, Texas
Kimshi Hickman
Student Success Center
kimshi.hickman@utdallas.edu

University of Houston Downtown
Houston, Texas
Mitsue Nakamura
Department of Computer and Mathematical Sciences
nakamuram@uhd.edu

U.S. VIRGIN ISLANDS

University of the Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
Robert Stolz
Professor
Department of Mathematics
rstolz@uvi.edu

WISCONSIN

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
John Reisel
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Department
reisel@uwm.edu

Print Friendly